African Studies Thesaurus
Search the thesaurus About the thesaurus Contact User tips ASC Leiden Home
You are at: Home | Search the thesaurus

African Studies Thesaurus

Communauté Économique de l'Afrique de l'Ouest       LUcat Search catalogue 294905367

Scope note
A regional alliance created in 1974 and replaced in 1994 by the Union Économique et Monétaire Ouest-Africaine (UEMOA). The CEAO included Benin, Burkina Faso, Cote d'Ivoire, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, and Senegal. Togo had observer status.

Used for
West African Economic Union

Broader terms
African organizations

Related terms
Union Economique et Monétaire Ouest-Africaine

Subject category

starts with

Browse alphabetical list
0 1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Browse subject categories

Back to top

© ASC Leiden 2006-2022 | Last update: Friday, July 22, 2022 | Webmaster

Search the thesaurus

About the thesaurus


User tips

ASC Leiden Home