African Studies Thesaurus
You are at: Home | Search the thesaurus

African Studies Thesaurus

COMESA       LUcat Search catalogue 294905170

Scope note
Founded in 1993 as successor to the Preferential Trade Area for Eastern and Southern Africa (PTA), established in 1981. Member states (as of 2012): Burundi, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Rwanda, Seychelles, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Used for
Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa
Preferential Trade Area of Eastern and Southern Africa

Broader terms
African organizations
common markets

Subject category


starts with

Browse alphabetical list
0 1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Browse subject categories

Back to top

© ASC Leiden 2006-2021 | Last update: Friday, September 03, 2021 | Webmaster

Home ASC Leiden

Search the thesaurus

About the thesaurus


User tips