African Studies Thesaurus
You are at: Home | Search the thesaurus
African Studies Thesaurus

ECA       294908897

Scope note
ECA is one of five regional economic commissions under the administrative direction of the United Nations Headquarters. Established in 1958 and based in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, it is mandated to support the economic and social development of its 53 African member States, foster regional integration, and promote international cooperation for Africa's development.

Used for
Economic Commission for Africa

Broader terms
African organizations

Subject category


starts with

Browse alphabetical list
0 1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Browse subject categories

Back to top

© ASC Leiden 2006-2018 | Last update: Tuesday, October 10, 2017 | Webmaster

Home ASC Leiden

Search the thesaurus

About the thesaurus


User tips