African Studies Thesaurus
You are at: Home | Search the thesaurus

African Studies Thesaurus

ECOWAS       LUcat Search catalogue 294909176

Scope note
Regional group of fifteen countries (Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Côte d'Ivoire, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo), founded in 1975, whose mission is to promote integration in all fields of economic activity.

Used for
Communauté Économique des États de l'Afrique de l'Ouest
Economic Community of West African States

Broader terms
African organizations

Related terms
African peacekeeping forces

Subject category


starts with

Browse alphabetical list
0 1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Browse subject categories

Back to top

© ASC Leiden 2006-2021 | Last update: Friday, September 03, 2021 | Webmaster

Home ASC Leiden

Search the thesaurus

About the thesaurus


User tips