African Studies Thesaurus
You are at: Home | Search the thesaurus

African Studies Thesaurus

French-speaking Africa       LUcat Search catalogue 294912681

Scope note
African countries where French is an official language, often former French or Belgian colonies, including Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo (Brazzaville), Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Gabon, Guinea, Madagascar, Mali, Niger, Rwanda, Senegal and Togo.

User tips
Combine with Subsaharan Africa for publications on French-speaking Subsaharan Africa. Combine with West Africa for publications on French-speaking West Africa.

Used for
francophone Africa

Broader terms

Related terms
French Community
French Equatorial Africa
French West Africa

Subject category
01.02 AFRICA

starts with

Browse alphabetical list
0 1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Browse subject categories

Back to top

© ASC Leiden 2006-2022 | Last update: Friday, September 03, 2021 | Webmaster

Home ASC Leiden

Search the thesaurus

About the thesaurus


User tips