African Studies Thesaurus
Search the thesaurus About the thesaurus Contact User tips ASC Leiden Home
You are at: Home | Search the thesaurus

African Studies Thesaurus

English-speaking Africa       LUcat Search catalogue 294909990

Scope note
African countries where English is an official language, often former British colonies, including Botswana, Gambia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Mauritius, Namibia, Nigeria, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

User tips
Combine with West Africa for publications on English-speaking West Africa.

Used for
anglophone Africa

Broader terms

Subject category
01.02 AFRICA

starts with

Browse alphabetical list
0 1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Browse subject categories

Back to top

© ASC Leiden 2006-2024 | Last update: Thursday, February 15, 2024 | Webmaster

Search the thesaurus

About the thesaurus


User tips

ASC Leiden Home