African Studies Thesaurus
Search the thesaurus About the thesaurus Contact User tips ASC Leiden Home
You are at: Home | Search the thesaurus

African Studies Thesaurus

Mossi polities       LUcat Search catalogue 294926356

Scope note
ca. 1500-1900. The northern Mossi states were Tenkodogo, Zandoma, Gurma, Wagadugu and Yatenga - all in today's Burkina Faso. The southern Mossi states were Mamprusi (also known as Memphusi), Dagomba and Nanumba - all in today's Ghana.

Used for
Mossi Kingdoms
Mossi States

Broader terms
Burkinabe polities
Ghanaian polities

Subject category

starts with

Browse alphabetical list
0 1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Browse subject categories

Back to top

© ASC Leiden 2006-2024 | Last update: Thursday, February 15, 2024 | Webmaster

Search the thesaurus

About the thesaurus


User tips

ASC Leiden Home