African Studies Thesaurus
Search the thesaurus About the thesaurus Contact User tips ASC Leiden Home
You are at: Home | Search the thesaurus

African Studies Thesaurus

SADC       LUcat Search catalogue 294935800

Scope note
Originally known as the Southern African Development Co-ordination Conference (SADCC), the organization was formed in Lusaka, Zambia, on 1 April 1980, following the adoption of the Lusaka Declaration. The Declaration and Treaty establishing the Southern African Development Community (SADC) which replaced the SADCC was signed at the Summit of Heads of State or Government on 17 August 1992 in Windhoek, Namibia. Member states: Angola, Botswana, Democratic Republic of Congo, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Used for
Southern African Development Community
Southern African Development Coordination Conference

Broader terms
African organizations

Subject category


starts with

Browse alphabetical list
0 1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Browse subject categories

Back to top

© ASC Leiden 2006-2024 | Last update: Thursday, February 15, 2024 | Webmaster

Search the thesaurus

About the thesaurus


User tips

ASC Leiden Home