African Studies Thesaurus
Search the thesaurus About the thesaurus Contact User tips ASC Leiden Home
You are at: Home | Search the thesaurus

African Studies Thesaurus

Yugoslavia       LUcat Search catalogue 29494527X

Scope note
Established in 1918 as a kingdom, Yugoslavia became a nonaligned Communist federal republic in 1945. In 1990 Communist rule was formally ended. Four of the six constituent republics seceded. The two remaining republics, Serbia and Montenegro, declared a new federal republic of Yugoslavia in 1992. In June 2006 Montenegro declared its independence.

Broader terms
Eastern Europe

Subject category
01.04 EUROPE

starts with

Browse alphabetical list
0 1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Browse subject categories

Back to top

© ASC Leiden 2006-2024 | Last update: Thursday, February 15, 2024 | Webmaster

Search the thesaurus

About the thesaurus


User tips

ASC Leiden Home